I’ve Been Nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award!

I’ve just been honored with the Blogger Recognition Award! This is my first award, so I’m super excited!

bloggerrecognitionaward

What is the Blogger Recognition Award?

The blogger recognition award is a recognition from other bloggers for the hard work and creative content that other bloggers put in. This includes the dedication to keep our sites going as well as everything been kept current and updated.  I am absolutely thrilled to be nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award by Globetrotters: When Pig’s Fly.  Globetrotters: When Pig’s Fly is a fabulous blog filled with awesome traveling stories and some really great travel tips so go and check them out!  Thanks Globetrotters!

How did your blog start?

I started a blog ages ago when I really began expanding my horizons past New Jersey and I kept it going as a Peace Corps volunteer in Thailand just to keep everyone up to date.  But when I returned to America everything kind of fell to the wayside.  Then I married my husband, a Navy fellow, who travels superseded my own.  Now we are traveling together and it seemed only natural to once again begin a blog to tell the tale of our travels.  From adventures long ago to current globetrotting experiences we are excited to tell all!

Advice for new bloggers?

  1. Write about something you love.  If you are writing something you are passionate about it comes effortlessly.  Before you know it you’ve been clicking away at the keyboard and you have a whole post ready to go!
  2. Set up a schedule, for me personally I have to do this otherwise I get distracted or I procrastinate for a lifetime (the demise of my old blog).  With a schedule that works, I now consistently have been getting blog post up without rushing through typing it out because I haven’t posted in 3 months 😛

My Nominations?

  1. Livingtheqlife
  2. Ralie Travels
  3. Yeah, Another Blogger
  4. Travel is Rewarding
  5. A Backpack, A Chair, and A Beard
  6. Little Miss Traveller
  7. Adventures on the Run
  8. Cook the Beans
  9. Roaming the Roads
  10. Journey with Jessica
  11. My Veggie Travels
  12. Rachel’s Travel Site
  13. The Wild Wayfarer
  14. the Runninger
  15. The Blog of Travel

The Blogger Recognition Award Rules

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

Leave a comment